Meet Our Pedagogical Staff

Magda Heller
Teacher, Czech School/Saturday

My mission as a teacher is to provide education, information, support and encouragement that children need to grow and become independent and self-confident individuals.As the teacher of Czech as a Second  Language I understand the difficulties and struggles one may encounter when learning a foreign language. Therefore I try to keep my lessons fun, yet educational, interactive and enlightening to encourage my students in eager learning and hoping they enjoy coming to my classes.I understand the importance of creating and building the love to their cultural heritage, history and language and evoking the sense of belonging to Czech society. 

Contact eMail:
MHeller@bohemianhall.com
Monika Kovalcik
Teacher, Music Teacher, Slovak School/Friday
Contact eMail:
MKovalcik@bohemianhall.com
Sylvia Novotny
Teacher, Slovak School/Friday, Saturday
Contact eMail:
czskschool@bohemianhall.com
Renata Lhotak
Teacher, Czech School/Saturday

My motto: The proper education of the young does not consist in stuffing their heads with a mass of words and sentences, but in opening up their understanding to the outer world, so that a living stream may flow from their own minds, just as leaves, flowers, and fruit spring from the bud on a tree. - Jan Amos Comenius

Contact eMail:
r.lhotak@bohemianhall.com
Jana Novotná
Teacher, Czech School/Friday, Saturday

Motto: Kolik jazyků umíš, tolikrát jsi člověkem.

Contact eMail:
JNovotna@bohemianhall.com
Roman Lewkowicz
Dance Instructor, Limboracik/Friday
Contact eMail:
gerdova@centrum.sk
Janette Parvakis
Teacher, Slovak School/Friday
Contact eMail:
JParvakis@bohemianhall.com
Dana Podzuban
Dance Instructor, Limboracik/Friday
Contact eMail:
DPodzuban@bohemianhall.com
Andrea Valcuha
Lang.Teacher, Music Teacher, Slovak School/Friday,
Contact eMail:
a.valcuha@bohemianhall.com
Martina Suchánková
Lang. Teacher, Music Teacher, Czech School/Friday, Saturday
Contact eMail:
m.suchankova@bohemianhall.com
Dr. Jaroslav E. Sýkora
Teacher, Language Instructor (Adult Lang. Program)
Contact eMail:
JSykora@bohemianhall.com
Jozef Vaško
Dance Instructor, Saturday
Contact eMail:
j.vasko@bohemianhall.com
Jana Respo
Czech & Slovak for Adult Learners
Contact eMail:
jrespo@bohemianhall.com
Ilona Guenard
Lang. Teacher/Friday
Contact eMail:
Mária Vaško
Dance Instructor/Saturday
Contact eMail:
Blanka H. Korabova-Sylvester
Director
Contact eMail:
center.director@bohemianhall.org